top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Blog About Why I Haven't Been Blogging

Hello fellow interweb browsers,

The title of this blog really explains it all, this will be all about why I haven't been blogging in the recent months. Some call it excuses, I call it life. Life gets in the way of everything wouldn't you agree? Ok ok moving on.

Since I've returned to New York it's been treating me rather coldly and adventures have been kept to a minimum for me in this freezing weather. When I do venture out it's generally kept short so as not to get frost bite (okay I'm being a little dramatic maybe). Anywho here's a picture from one of the slightly warmer days. I'd never been to China Town, but really it's everything you'd expect and everything the movies portray it to be. One of the first things I noticed was the reoccuring fish/sea food markets that could make you wonder if you were walking in circles.

Your average picture of a girl in front of a neat grafitti wall in Soho.

Okay this picture requires a touch of explanation I spose.

Picture me, 12:30 am freshly showered hair and in pajamas just about to go to sleep when I recieve an email telling me that I get to volunteer at the Kanye West fashion show. The catch? "be outside of your dorm at 2:30 am please." Definitely did not want to get out of bed, but you just don't tell Kanye West "no, thanks though." 2:30 am and I was on my way to Jersey to help prepare the models for the show. When 2:30 pm rolled around I think it's safe to say I was hungry and exhausted, but as a thanks for helping out all of the volunteers got tickets to the show, hence the picture below. Sleep had to be placed on the back burner once again for a few hours. Definitely an experience I will never forget.

FIT was able to send about 100 students to one of the fashion week shows and I was lucky enough to go the the Hong Kong Fashion Show. It was pretty neat to watch, but as I was leaving the show I spotted Natalie Suarez from Natalie Off Duty, only one of my favorite bloggers ever. This experience topped everything that had been happening in the past few days. Sorry Kanye, but you're no Natalie Off Duty...

More Soho venturing

Here's to life and all the curve balls it throws.

May you always get an extra shot of espresso in your latte and may your days be swell.

More blogging sooner than soon my friends.


bottom of page